Check my ass out…

5 04 2011

Today myself and Steve are heading to the BBC Coventry & Warwickshire studio today to do an interview for…well, BBC Coventry & Warwickshire. This one is for the website, but we’ve also been asked to do one for the radio too, so exciting times ahead 🙂 I’m also going to be doing a “Guest Blog for Coffee Kids” So look out for that! (Or I’ll post a link, whatever is easiest) 😛 So that’s the newest exploits as our campaign becomes more prominent. We will also be in the Telegraph sometime this week…

Anyway, some of my train of thought….

I saw somewhere on the web, a company or whatever that sells bike jerseys that have written on the ass: “quicker by bike” Even though I’m all for changing how I live by what I read off random people’s backsides I (obviously) already ride a bike around. I’m not gonna lie, I love my car way too much to want to cycle everywhere….nice comfy seat, cd player…player…player…player….. and also getting to where you like a hell of a lot faster, so the “quicker by bike” idea must only be relevant when a car is stuck in traffic. Which to be fair, when this is the case I do whizz past and think “HA HA SUCKERS!” (Yeah, i’m fickle) I think they should use different phrases like…”I can ride for hours” (Think about that one) or “Check my ass out” Lot more memorable…what would you have on the back of your ass if you were cycling for motorists to read??

Anyway, time for eggs…with soldiers!

cycleAMERICA2011.com

Cycleamerica2011.com | Promote your Page too

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

