It’s the Final Countdown….

13 07 2011

It’s incredible how time can go on so fast. One day you have 6 months of preparation to go…the next, a few days before I sit my ass on a seat with two wheels and peddle it across America. Am I ready? I think so…I hope so…

So I’ve got a bike (so that’s a good start) cycling helmet, shoes, bib shorts (which feel like I’m wearing a nappy.) Visa is sorted, got some Factor 50 Lotion to try to avoid looking like a boiled lobster and many other things…so much to prepare and I leave everything to the last minute 😦 In fact, in general if it wasn’t for the last minute I wouldn’t get anything done…

We seem to be getting a lot of support from the other side of the “Pond” our Leaving and Finishing parties are being organized as I type this and there seems to be some keen cyclists who want to cycle with us, especially on the last day….it’s amazing how much interest we seem to be getting. Keep finding ourselves on websites that I didn’t know that we were on, and in magazines that we only know about because someone else has seen us in them….it’s all part of the fun 🙂 So be sure to checkout cycleAMERICA2011.com and Donate to our charity Coffee Kids! Starting to really make a dent in our £10,000 target which is brilliant and many thanks to everyone that has donated so far!

In other news we will be having interviews with The Coventry Observer, Coventry Telegraph, Heart FM and BBC Coventry & Warwickshire over the next week, so keep your eyes and ears out for us!

Also, many should know (especially If you’re a Facebook page fan) but our “Invitational BASH” is on the 21st July (Thursday) So get yourself down to Esquires at the Coventry Transport Museum, it would be great to see a lot of faces and know that we have loads of support from our family and friends 🙂 So get your lovely selves down there, bring friends, your significant others and even Nemo if you find him. Starts at 7 😉

Literally down to days now…what the hell have I put myself into 😉

Cycleamerica2011.com

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

